Thank You It’s Time To Move On

My last post was Dear Blog on the 20th of August. I had committed myself to one year of blogging. I knew as I was writing it that I was not going to renew my commitment to continue with Step Into My World.

Little did I realize at the time that in fact Dear Blog was to be my last will and testament.

This is my P.S.

This will be my last post.

Its time to move on and with my limited capacity to do more than one thing at a time (like my wife and all of you multitasking peeps) I had to make a decision.

As I am beginning a new project and knowing that multi tasking is something that is not within my own personal DNA, I am ending one task to begin another.

So to you who have been reading my stuff throughout this past year, thank you for visiting.

To those of you who have actually gotten something out of what I have written, I thank you too.

To those of you who are saying to themselves “Thank God, enough is enough” I say (can you see what I am saying, if not try using your imagination).

Considering I have never written before, blogging was a great way to get some practice and valuable insight on how to write.

More importantly having the guts to allow others to read my inner thoughts and sometimes enter into my own personal world. This in itself was a huge step for me as I tend to keep my personal feeling and thoughts close to me.

I would like to leave you with a few quotes that have inspired me.

Arriving at one goal is the starting point to another. – Fyodor Dostoevsky

You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. – C. S. Lewis

The secret to a rich life is to have more beginnings than endings. – Dave Weinbaum

For last year’s words belong to last year’s language. And next year’s words await another voice. And to make an end is to make a beginning. – T.S. Eliot

Celebrate endings – for they precede new beginnings. – Jonathan Lockwood Huie

All great deeds and all great thoughts have a ridiculous beginning. – Albert Camus

I am not saying goodbye as I am just moving on to what I believe will be a more challenging project.

Love Always, Sammy

One thought on “Thank You It’s Time To Move On

  1. Remember that a blog is good therapy so don’t forget you can pop back for stress relief.

    Blogging does reveal our inner selves. My physical neighbors know little of me but my blogging friends have a much deeper knowledge. I guess it’s a defensive mechanism from living in a red neck area. 🙂

    Good luck with the next project Sammy.

Your thoughts and ideas are valuable to me

